December 2016 update

My initial stupid diagnosis appeared to be correct.

My severe headaches and general ‘feel like shit’moods have definitely subsided in the last week and a bit, due I believe, to me drinking a lot more water.

The headaches which I felt at the back of my head are still there but nowhere near as much as they were, in fact I can now go all day without getting one and when I do, it doesn’t appear to effect my vision as it did before.

I have been drinking a minimum of 3 pints of water a day and have not got into a ritual where I drink 1 pint in the morning when I wake up.

I do it in two stages…Half a pint when I wake (a water jug is next to my bed as I only drink room temperature water) and then half a pint after my shower. The other two pints are then pretty easy to fit in during the day and sometimes I drink 4 pints.

I’ve started exercising more too and this has helped but this could just be due to the fact that I needed to improve my general fitness anyway.

The final thing to mention is that the two crevices on the top of my head, where they entered my skull to get to my brain, are slightly less pronounced than they were previously.

Again, this could simply be a case of me hydrating my brain/body again.

I still don’t feel 100% but I am getting there again I think. All I want to do is get to where I was 6 months ago when I felt absolutely fine and dandy.

More updates to follow shortly.

Leave a Reply

